Skip to content

TEACH ME TO NUMBER MY DAYS

January 11, 2013

black prayin babeTeach me to number my days

help me amend my ways

let me in Your love stay

always by your side sail

 

Let me know Your Grace

my heart never away from your praise

always lifting Your name

through my life and all that You gave

 

In place of darkness

let there be brightness

help me see Your goodness

never to walk again in sadness

 

Help me not to play

when I ought to pray

don’t let me go pale

when I should cease a plague

 

To the world make me sweet salt

change my heart and make it soft

I yield, Lord my life sort

in You I know all is solved

 

Teach me to number my days

help me amend my ways

the time I cannot pay

or compel to wait and stay

 

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. Psalms 90:12

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment